Status Updates

Status Updates

Main Focus: Foul Mouth 5 First Draft = 66% (100k estimate)

Side Focus: Gush (Fantasy YA) Novel, First Draft = 7% (80k estimate)

The King Henry Tapes

My BIG BLEEPING SERIES.  Urban Fantasy, The King Henry Tapes are going to show you something new and characters the publishers would pooh pooh, or what's the point?

King Henry Price, yes that's his name, get off his ass about it, is our main character, the teller of our tales. Tales. Plural. One about his days at the Asylum...ehm...the Institution of Elements, Learning Academy, and Nature Camp. One about his days running his Artificer shop.

Expect cursing. Expect fighting. Expect teenagers being teenagers. Expect adults being adults.  Expect the PULPANORMAL.

************

The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady (CURRENTLY FREE!!!)

Synopsis


THE PULPANORMAL BEGINS...

An Urban Fantasy novel for fans of George R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Jim Butcher, "THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" seeks to bring back the pulp, the creativity, and a full cast of unique characters to a genre drowning in sparkly vampires, misunderstood werewolves, and Mary Sues gone wild.

Described by its fans as "Harry Potter meets Pulp Fiction" and "A Supernatural X-Men", THE KING HENRY TAPES follow the exploits, adventures, and barely survived disasters of King Henry Price, both during his time as an independent Artificer For Hire and during his schooling at the Institution of Elements--more commonly referred to as "The Asylum" by its student body.

"THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" begins the story with a not-so-sparkly vampire walking through the door of King Henry's shop. She tells King Henry that he's going to help her find a stolen magical item so powerful it's capable of causing a city leveling earthquake and she's not taking 'no' for an answer. No matter how much he fights her or how much he curses her, he's coming along for the ride.

Of course...she also claims she's Anne Boleyn, so she just might be a little crazy...
The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

Little King Henry



Synopsis
Ceinwyn Dale has been all over the world as the Head of Recruiting for the Institution of Elements, finding the brightest mancers along the way. But how exactly did she find out about her most troubling recruit just days before the new school year? How did she find out about King Henry Price?

Little King Henry by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes



Synopsis
King Henry Price, honored and learned graduate of the Institution of Elements, has settled back into his normal life, running his Artificer shop, creating new designs, selling old ones, and ignoring the occasional explosion when testing goes haywire. He's been minding his own business...only when he happens across a bunch of bullies picking on a woman, he can't resist the opportunity to smash faces, can he?

King Henry never expected the bullies would be part of the Coyote Nation, he never expected that he could be starting a war, and he surely never expected one of his lost sisters would be on the other side.

Jordan Josephine Price...found you at last.
The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes by Richard Raley on Smashwords


************

Conquering Hero (A King Henry Short)


Synopsis
December evaluations are here at the Asylum and for Ultra Class '09 it's the first chance to see where they stand among their peers. 
*This story takes place after events in "Cat Killing Coyotes" and will speak of events in that novel.
Conquering Hero by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
Conquering Hero by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
Conquering Hero by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
Conquering Hero by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

Friendship is Madness (A King Henry Short)


Synopsis
Together, King Henry Price, geomancer, and Tyson Bonnie, electromancer, have created artifacts of amazing magical power. They've watched each other's back while battling the Coyote Nation with flashy lightning bolts and . . . geomancer stuff. They might even admit . . . yeah, they're kind of friends now.

But not so long ago they met for the first time . . . and it's all Ceinwyn Dale's fault.

Friendship is Madness by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
Friendship is Madness by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
Friendship is Madness by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
Friendship is Madness by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

Second Take (A King Henry Heinrich von Welf Short)


Synopsis
Most would say that for a fifteen-year-old just starting his second year at the Institution of Elements, Heinrich von Welf has the perfect life. First in his year, from a wealthy and influential family, his future prospects in career and in the heart are unmatched.

But he made one rather large mistake in his life: he made King Henry Price his rival. When Heinrich's younger sister Victoria joins him at school as a new student, King Henry is ready and waiting to make Heinrich's life one of constant terror about what the Foul Mouth is planning next.
*While Published After "Troubled Boomworm" the events in this short take place before that book.

Second Take by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
Second Take by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
Second Take by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
Second Take by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm




Synopsis
King Henry Price has faced down the Coyote Nation, he's faced down the Vampire Embassies, he's even making money from his Artificer Shop now, but nothing could prepare him for . . . his ex-girlfriend. 
Valentine Ward, the one and only Boomworm, is in town. Now a Recruiter for the Institution of Elements, she has a favor to ask of King Henry . . . just one little story to convince a teenage girl that either she learns to control the Mancy or the Mancy will control her. 
Into madness and an early grave. 
One little story for one little sister. 
One little story for Christmas Ward.
The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

Griefing (A King Henry Short)


Synopsis
King Henry Price has just endured a horrible loss in his life. He returns to the Asylum adrift, unsure how to process the situation. But one thing is a constant: he's the Foul Mouth, he won't be grieving, he'll be GRIEFING, and it will be up to Ultra Class '09 to bear the brunt of the onslaught.
Griefing by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
Griefing by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
Griefing by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
Griefing by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny


Synopsis
King Henry Price almost died the last time around. Meteyos, Curator, the crazy just keeps on growing in his life. Entities in the One-in-a-Million World want answers. Ceinwyn Dale and the Lady might be easily misled with half-truths, but another power is older, wiser, and far less human. 
The Divine Court of the vampires calls, King Henry Price. Who could possibly be sent to collect you? 
Annie B, that's who!
The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle
The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny by Richard Raley on Apple iTunes
The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny by Richard Raley on B&N Nook
The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny by Richard Raley on Smashwords

************

The Foul Mouth and the Mancy Martial Artist

Estimated Release = 2015

************

Series Information


The Mancy 
Mancy Type – Element (Ultra Title) 
Necromancy – Death (Bonegrinder)
Pyromancy – Fire (Firestarter)
Geomancy – Earth (Artificer)
Aeromancy – Air (Winddancer)
Hydromancy – Water (Riftwalker)
Electromancy – Lightning (Stormcaller)
Cryomancy – Ice (Winterwarden)
Sciomancy – Shadow (Shadeshifter)
Spectromancy – Light (Beaconkeeper)
Floromancy – Plant (Forestplanter)
Faunamancy – Animal (Beasttalker)
Mentimancy – Mind (Mindmaster)
Corpusmancy – Body (Facechanger)

Ultra Class 2009



Child’s Name (Mancy Type)
King Henry Price (Geomancer)
Heinrich Welf (Necromancer)
Valentine “Boomworm” Ward (Pyromancer)
Asa Kayode (Hydromancer)
Miranda Daniels (Aeromancer)
Estefan Ramirez (Electromancer)
Debra Diaz (Electromancer)
Curt Chambers (Spectromancer)
Malaya Mabanaagan (Spectromancer)
Quinn Walden (Spectromancer)
Ronaldo Silva (Cryomancer)
Raj Malik (Cryomancer)
Hope Hunting (Cryomancer)
Miles Hun Pak (Sciomancer)
Eva Reti (Sciomancer)
Naomi Gullick (Floromancer)
Preston “Pocket” Landry (Floromancer)
Timeeko Lewis (Floromancer)
Nicholas Hanson (Floromancer)
Sandra Kemp (Floromancer)
Patrick “Rick” Brown (Faunamancer)
Jesus Valencia (Faunamancer)
Jessica Edwards (Faunamancer)
Robin White (Faunamancer)
Athir Al-Qasimi (Mentimancer)
Isabel Soto (Corpusmancer)
Samuel Bird (Corpusmancer)
Yvette Reynolds (Corpusmancer)
Jason Jackson (Corpusmancer)
Nizhoni Sherman (Corpusmancer)