Status Updates

Status Updates

The Pit of No Return (FM6) Release Date = December 19th!!!

Main Focus: Gush (Fantasy Action/Aventure YA) Novel, First Draft = 16k out of 80k estimate (20%)

Side Focus: FM7 School Story = 0k out of 80k estimate (0%)

Other Stuff I Need to Get To: FM1-FM5 print-on-demand editing and formatting, FM3-FM5.5 concordance updates

The King Henry Tapes

My BIG BLEEPING SERIES.  Urban Fantasy, The King Henry Tapes are going to show you something new and characters the publishers would pooh pooh, or what's the point?

King Henry Price, yes that's his name, get off his ass about it, is our main character, the teller of our tales. Tales. Plural. One about his days at the Asylum...ehm...the Institution of Elements, Learning Academy, and Nature Camp. One about his days running his Artificer shop.

Expect cursing. Expect fighting. Expect teenagers being teenagers. Expect adults being adults.  Expect the PULPANORMAL.

************

The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady

Synopsis


THE PULPANORMAL BEGINS...

An Urban Fantasy novel for fans of George R.R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, Scott Lynch, and Jim Butcher, "THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" seeks to bring back the pulp, the creativity, and a full cast of unique characters to a genre drowning in sparkly vampires, misunderstood werewolves, and Mary Sues gone wild.

Described by its fans as "Harry Potter meets Pulp Fiction" and "A Supernatural X-Men", THE KING HENRY TAPES follow the exploits, adventures, and barely survived disasters of King Henry Price, both during his time as an independent Artificer For Hire and during his schooling at the Institution of Elements--more commonly referred to as "The Asylum" by its student body.

"THE FOUL MOUTH AND THE FANGED LADY" begins the story with a not-so-sparkly vampire walking through the door of King Henry's shop. She tells King Henry that he's going to help her find a stolen magical item so powerful it's capable of causing a city leveling earthquake and she's not taking 'no' for an answer. No matter how much he fights her or how much he curses her, he's coming along for the ride.

Of course...she also claims she's Anne Boleyn, so she just might be a little crazy...
The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes



Synopsis


King Henry Price, honored and learned graduate of the Institution of Elements, has settled back into his normal life, running his Artificer shop, creating new designs, selling old ones, and ignoring the occasional explosion when testing goes haywire. He's been minding his own business...only when he happens across a bunch of bullies picking on a woman, he can't resist the opportunity to smash faces, can he?

King Henry never expected the bullies would be part of the Coyote Nation, he never expected that he could be starting a war, and he surely never expected one of his lost sisters would be on the other side.

Jordan Josephine Price...found you at last.

The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm




Synopsis



King Henry Price has faced down the Coyote Nation, he's faced down the Vampire Embassies, he's even making money from his Artificer Shop now, but nothing could prepare him for . . . his ex-girlfriend.

Valentine Ward, the one and only Boomworm, is in town. Now a Recruiter for the Institution of Elements, she has a favor to ask of King Henry . . . just one little story to convince a teenage girl that either she learns to control the Mancy or the Mancy will control her.

Into madness and an early grave.

One little story for one little sister.

One little story for Christmas Ward.

The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny



Synopsis
King Henry Price almost died the last time around. Meteyos, Curator, the crazy just keeps on growing in his life. Entities in the One-in-a-Million World want answers. Ceinwyn Dale and the Lady might be easily misled with half-truths, but another power is older, wiser, and far less human. 
The Divine Court of the vampires calls, King Henry Price. Who could possibly be sent to collect you? 
Annie B, that's who!
The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

The Foul Mouth and the Mancy Martial Artist

Synopsis

My name is King Henry Price. Yes, really. You'd think you'd be over that one by now. I'm the only freelance Artificer in the Western Hemisphere, crafting and experimenting to make objects of unique magical power. I'm also a geomancer, means I'm good at breaking metal, glass, and all the other important parts that keep that box-like house over your head and not crashing down on it.

Few months back I told my mentor and the money behind my Artificer shop to get lost. Told her I didn't need her any more. Some actions have unintended consequences. Got a new partner now, T-Bone I call him, even if he hates the nickname. Electromancer, makes him good with computers. Not sure what makes him good at business, probably being raised by an accountant.

Rebuilt my shop again. One little fire-bombing, no big deal, right? Doing things MY way this time around, rebuilt it as a comic shop. Even got us a geeky employee at the cashbox knows too much about pop-culture for her own good. But that's just the front, the fake, the illusion. Real work is in the back. Selling artifacts to all comers now. Vampires, shapeshifters, mancers, don't got no choice.

Can't complain. Business is booming. Life is good.

Except for those unintended consequences...

The Foul Mouth and the Martial Mancy Artist by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

King Henry Short Pack One

This Short Pack was put together because some of the fans asked for all the currently released King Henry Shorts to be in one, easily readable place. Please understand that it contains no ‘new’ material, but instead combines the already published works of “Little King Henry”, “Conquering Hero”, “Friendship is Madness”, “Second Take”, “Griefing”, and “Meet the Bonnies.” The only reason you should purchase King Henry Short Pack One is because you're new to the series, you want this ease-of-use formatting, or because you’re a horrible, horrible, no-good long-time fan and have yet to purchase the shorts separately, in which case lucky you! King Henry Short Pack One is 50% off the price of buying the shorts separately! Now, this preface will be enough to forestall any reviews claiming the author is a horrible, double-dipping %@&!, right?
King Henry Short Pack One by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

King Henry and the Three Little Trips (FM5.5)

Synopsis

What started life as a small "vacation" project for Richard Raley became something more in the writing. Telling three interconnected stories taking place on the same day, two weeks after events in "The Foul Mouth and the Mancy Martial Artist" this novel is a can't miss for fans of THE KING HENRY TAPES. Spending equal time with Tyson Bonnie, Eva Reti, and King Henry Price himself, KING HENRY AND THE THREE LITTLE TRIPS shows the fallout from the Days of Supernatural Exhibit in both the personal cost for our characters and the political cost for supernatural organizations worldwide as fear of the Curator spreads to even the Asylum itself.

Read as Tyson Bonnie escorts Vicky Welf to the Coyote Nation compound, find out if Eva Reti can survive the anima experiment inflicted upon her, and follow King Henry as he returns to the Asylum seeking Plutarch's help.

The queue for the "Foul Mouth and the Artificial Court" roller-coaster begins here!
King Henry and the Three Little Trips by Richard Raley on Amazon Kindle

************

The Foul Mouth and the Pit of No Return (Coming Late 2016)

************

Series Information


The Mancy 
Mancy Type – Element (Ultra Title) 
Necromancy – Death (Bonegrinder)
Pyromancy – Fire (Firestarter)
Geomancy – Earth (Artificer)
Aeromancy – Air (Winddancer)
Hydromancy – Water (Riftwalker)
Electromancy – Lightning (Stormcaller)
Cryomancy – Ice (Winterwarden)
Sciomancy – Shadow (Shadeshifter)
Spectromancy – Light (Beaconkeeper)
Floromancy – Plant (Forestplanter)
Faunamancy – Animal (Beasttalker)
Mentimancy – Mind (Mindmaster)
Corpusmancy – Body (Facechanger)

Ultra Class 2009



Child’s Name (Mancy Type)
King Henry Price (Geomancer)
Heinrich Welf (Necromancer)
Valentine “Boomworm” Ward (Pyromancer)
Asa Kayode (Hydromancer)
Miranda Daniels (Aeromancer)
Estefan Ramirez (Electromancer)
Debra Diaz (Electromancer)
Curt Chambers (Spectromancer)
Malaya Mabanaagan (Spectromancer)
Quinn Walden (Spectromancer)
Ronaldo Silva (Cryomancer)
Raj Malik (Cryomancer)
Hope Hunting (Cryomancer)
Miles Hun Pak (Sciomancer)
Eva Reti (Sciomancer)
Naomi Gullick (Floromancer)
Preston “Pocket” Landry (Floromancer)
Timeeko Lewis (Floromancer)
Nicholas Hanson (Floromancer)
Sandra Kemp (Floromancer)
Patrick “Rick” Brown (Faunamancer)
Jesus Valencia (Faunamancer)
Jessica Edwards (Faunamancer)
Robin White (Faunamancer)
Athir Al-Qasimi (Mentimancer)
Isabel Soto (Corpusmancer)
Samuel Bird (Corpusmancer)
Yvette Reynolds (Corpusmancer)
Jason Jackson (Corpusmancer)
Nizhoni Sherman (Corpusmancer)